Disaster Unemployment Deadline Extended to November 30th

By November 22, 2021 Recent Disasters

The deadline to apply for disaster unemployment has been extended to November 30th, 2021.

Disaster unemployment can provide you with money to make up for lost work or self employment due to a disaster. The counties eligible for unemployment assistance are Lassen, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Tehama, and Trinity counties.

You can apply online by clicking here


If your disaster unemployment claim was denied, there is help available. A lawyer can help explain your rights and help you file an appeal.

DLAC has two free legal assistance programs to help those impacted by disasters.

California Free Legal Answers


Disaster Legal Assistance Hotline



About disasterlegal

Translate ยป